top of page
  • Writer's pictureTAS

A little easier to enter American Samoa...for some.

The American Samoa Government announced in September of this year that it was adding the following countries to the Entry Permit Waiver Program:

- Federated States of Micronesia

- Ireland

- Israel

- Marshall Islands

- Palau

These additions bring the total number of countries in the program to 43. For a full list go to

While visitors from these countries are still required to obtain an OK TO BOARD pass, it is a much easier process than trying to secure a 30-day entry permit, so much so it can be done on line and in only a matter of a day or two. Every step forward in updating our immigration laws helps to build and strengthen our tourism industry. Have you inquired about traveling to American Samoa only to find your country is not on our EPWP list? Let us know by emailing

48 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All


bottom of page